No announcement yet.

New guy

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy

Hi, im totally new to the Tactical Gamer experience, specifically the ArmA one. I first caught nose of your community via the PCGamer report on you, i became interested in playing with you guys purely as a hobby. I would be glad to be allowed to play with you, now i have read all your rules/guidelines and i understand what you are offering to me but also demanding of me and i can say it fits me just fine.

I also have some questions which are as follows,

1. I am interested in your ArmA community, but i wonder are you playing ArmA1 or 2?, also i was planning on buying theese copies on steam, and if you try searching for ArmA there is a slew of different games/expansions/DLC's offered, i want to know which ones to specificlly buy.

2. I have tried to read as much as i can on your forums on how to enable servers/mods/programs/etc. that are needed to play with you, however i am sorry but i found your different forums a little overwhelming, i have seen you have began playing with a mod called Project Reality(?), basiclly, if someone could please link all relevant threads/guides to get me from the point of [Just bought the game] to [Playing on your servers with all relevant mods/programs] that would be very much appreciated.

3. I also understand you offer in-game courses on how you play, i would be very interested in participating in theese because i am very unexperienced with ArmA, however mư basic computer skills/gaming experience are quite good it's just ArmA in new to.

That was pretty much all, i apologize if i have been unclear and for any spelling/grammatic errors i have made, i am not of an english speaking ethnicity. Thank you very much!

PS. If i have placed this thread in the wrong sections i apologize to the mods but i also please ask of you to move it to the correct section.

Re: New guy