Looking for Training

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Training

I'm a complete newbie to ArmA, and FPS games in general (just played Deus Ex, but as I played it stealthily, it hardly counts). My boyfriend and I are looking for a good squad based tactical shooter game thingie.

Basically, we're looking for someone that has the patience to train us - sit on a server on ArmA 2 and teach us the keybinds, what stuff does, tricks of the trade, how to act, all that stuff. Maybe even some combat, if possible.

We're both Brits, so something that we can both get to given our time zone would be great. GMT-Time wise, between 18:00 and 00:00 most days, probably. Maybe even to 02:00 the next morning, but not too often - University days are 07:30 to 17:30 each week day, pretty much, so I need my sleep to be able to safely work with the power tools (blowtorches and tiredness do not mix).

Hoping to hear from someone soon.

Pepper

"If you find yourself in a fair fight, you didn't plan your mission properly." David Hackworth

Re: Looking for Training

First off Welcome to TG! and Welcome to TG ArmA! :)

we play 3 versions of ArmA2

ArmA2 Vanilla(straight out of the box ArmA2): good for jumping right in but as with most things vanilla it lacks some flavor :)

ArmA2 ACE2 and ACRE(Advanced Combat Environment 2 and Advanced Combat Radio Environment): Adds ALOT..let me say that again ALOT of things that increase the complexity and the fun of CoOp battles, things like a vastly improved wounding and medical system and realistic radios with changeable frequencies and signal loss over distance. This is the meat and potatoes of ArmA2 as far as I am concerned. Here is a guide on how to get these mods up and going.

http://www.tacticalgamer.com/armed-a...perations.html

and lastly..but not least