Being a noob is a love/hate relationship

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being a noob is a love/hate relationship

hey there, another noob here to arma2, bought it a week ago, after i had been playin Take on Helicopters for a few weeks. I learned that it used the ArmA engine and that brought me back to the ArmA 1 days.
    i played ArmA 1 only a little but didnt get that into it. Now that im Playing 2... WOW ive never been so hooked on and into a game/sim before.

Im dying to learn more! being a noob sucks when you see all the stuff that can be done with this software... but its amazing all at the same time.

Any advice for joining a good group that has good training? interested in co-op and pvp, whatever i just want to dive in. also.. im old, 35, mature (sort of). Serious but not too serious.

Re: Being a noob is a love/hate relationship

you found a good place, join us on Alpa server its a good place to see how we play, read all the sops in our forum and join us in Teamspeak with any questions. Hope to see you in the field soon.

Comment

Welcome to Tactical Gamer. First off hop on our TS and you will find players willing to help you out even if the admins are currently assigned to RL tasks. There is a steep learning curve for sure.

Here is the link for getting set up for the TeamSpeak server

Here is the link for getting signed up for this weeks Tactical Gamer University (TGU) course for an introduction to ACE/ACRE and Basic Infantry.

Seems like you came along at the right time! See you in the field Mr.
      |TG-189th| Unkl
      ArmA 3 Game Officer
      Dean of Tactical Gamer University
      189th Infantry Brigade Member
      SUBMIT A RIBBON NOMINATION OR CONTACT AN ARMA ADMIN
      "We quickly advance in the opposite direction and take cover in a house on the SW side of town." - BadStache

Comment

As people already said, you have found the right place. Welcome to TG and cant wait to get some trigger time with you.