Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Intro, Feedback + Technical Issue

Hi all,

I signed up earlier this week and just wanted to say that I enjoyed a brief session on Arma2 on the Alpha server on Saturday evening. I'm a complete novice when it comes to Arma and in regards to technical issues also e.g. updates, mods etc...

The missions included a brief session on the Battlebus followed by Patrol Ops where a town needed to be taken and then a couple of radio towers needed disposing of. The first was led by Foam & the 2nd by Bubs. It was a good mix of people too, young and old and although things started slowly - I'm still getting used to the pace of Arma compared to BF3 - the tension & therefore rewards, were much greater; I panicked like a big girl's blouse when the enemy jeep approached from behind our squad whilst taking the radio tower (I was medic, and at the back!) until we riddled it with bullets!

The difficulty was that over the few hours I played there were two occasions where my program froze and only ctrl+alt+delete & a reboot would fix it. This was incredibly frustrating when you're becoming immersed in a mission, so I was wondering, have any of you had this problem and found the cause/cure?

Anyway, see you in the field!

Laters

Buko

Re: Intro, Feedback + Technical Issue

If you are still in game, yet, you lose video do this: Left shift, minus (-)key on numpad, then type the word "flush" without italics.

Comment

Thanks for the quick response & advice, will try that next time it happens.

Comment

No problem, I hope this works for you, and Welcome to TG.

Comment

Also can you post the specs of your computer?

[unit][squadl][command2]

KnyghtMare ~You could always tell the person holding the gun to your head you would like to play on a different server...

Comment

Sure, I can try -

Processor AMD Dual- Core E2-3200 processor (2.4 GHz, 4.0 GT/s (DMI), 1 MB L2 cache)
            Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit