Question about Graphics Cards

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Graphics Cards

Is there any Graphics Card that is better than the NVIDIA Geforce GTX 550 ti that runs around the same price? Nothing above $220. Im getting sick of playing around 25 fps =(. Im not good with technical stuff =D.
    Last edited by iBensonhurst; 01-01-2013, 08:21 AM.
    Puerto Taught Me How To Play, You've Been Warned!

Re: Question about Graphics Cards

Most of the time its the server that causes fps problems, what fps do you get in the editor? You could get a nice 560ti for $190 which will be a considerable increase in performance.
    sigpic

Comment

In editor when im just in the desert looking at no trees or houses. I get maybe 60 to 90 fps. When Im in Fallujuh in editor looking at buildings I get about 40 to 50 fps. And in lingor in editor, in towns I get about 35 to 50.

But even in the server, I see peoples youtube videos that play here, they get 40+ fps.

Comment

That is true however some people that play here have got really high end systems for example Dual GTX580s and top end i7s.
        sigpic

Comment

Hey iBensonhurst, ok to really answer your question we need more information, namely;

- Your current specs, processor & speed, ram, HDD or sad
          - Your current resolution and whether you intend to increase it at any point (and the new resolution)
          - In game settings you are using, is gfx, view distance etc

Post those up and we can probably give you a more informed answer.

Comment

GPU-NVIDIA Geforce GTX 550 ti
            CPU-AMD FX-6120 3.5ghz
            10 GB Ram
            MOTHERBOARD-Gigabyte 2AC8
            Windows 7 64-bit

1600x900
            Texture Detail-Very High
            Video Memory-Default
            Terrain Detail-Very High
            Object Detail-Very High
            Shadow Detail-Disabled
            HDR Quality-Very High