Trying to build a Gaming PC!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to build a Gaming PC!

I'm posting on this forum because I want my fellow tactical gamers' opinion on the new rig I want to build.
    I have been saving for quite a while (you've probably heard me complain about my frames before), and I have set a budget of $1000 for this new build (this is my first time attempting to build a gaming rig)

I've been doing some research for the past month, and have come up with the follow components;
    -Intel Core i7-4770K
    -Asus Z87 PRO
    -Corsair Enthusiast Series TX 750
    -Thermaltake V3 Black Edition (tower)
    -Corsair Vengeance 8GB (1x8gb)
    -Kingston HyperX 3K 120 GB SATA III 2.5-Inch 6.0 Gb/s Solid State Drive
    -WD Blue 1 TB Desktop Hard Drive: 3.5 Inch, 7200 RPM, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64 MB Cache
    -Corsair Hydro Series Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler H100i
    -HD radeon 7990 GPU (I already have this card, so am planning on using it with the new build)
    -I have not been looking for a monitor, but might consider buying one in the near future. Any recommendations?

The total comes to 1009.99 w/out taxes, and they are all from Amazon (I compared prices with Newegg.com, overall, Amazon was cheaper. I have dealt with amazon, and amazon customer service before, so am a little bit more comfortable with them.)

Any comment of remark would be greatly appreciated, especially regarding the RAM and the PSU (I want to overclock in the future, and would like to have enough power to do so.)
    sigpic

Re: Trying to build a Gaming PC!