Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Faster way to download CAA1?

Howdy.
    I cant find CAA1 as a single file anywhere ive looked. The armaholic pagelinks to an ftp server which requires 10000 clicks to get everything. Is there a single file somewhere with them all combined? Id use yoma but i get very slow speeds from it :(
    Nihility

Re: Faster way to download CAA1?

afaik you have to download each pbo for caa1, the official source for it is yoma i think

Comment

Try reading the Caa1 site again for the link to download the entire package via the torrent. I tried to post it for you but user rights for someone who rarely posts stopped me.

Best wishes,
      Tom

Comment

ok a little off topic but its also not worth starting a new thread for. what is "afaik" (im new to the whole forum thing so im still learning acronyms) i see it alot.
        "Lay down your soul to the gods rock and roll!" - Venom, 'Black Metal'

Comment

"As far as I know".

Comment

So... I downloaded CAA1 but can't get the path to work right. What target am I putting into my arma 2 shortcut to launch it properly? It installs default from yoma to a folder called 'x' not '@x' or '@caa1' and I tried moving the contents of 'x' to an '@caa1' like they recommend on the webpage, but that didn't work -either-. So serious question. How do you get these maps to load once you have them downloaded?

Sahrani worked once for me, but then crashed after 30s of play probably due to a missing object in a folder I moved improperly or something like that.

If the leader is filled with high ambition and if he pursues his aims with audacity and strength of will, he will reach them in spite of all obstacles.
            -Carl Von Clausewitz

'The Great Game' -Blog on War in Afghanistan:

Comment

honestly dude, when i downloaded CAA1 i didn't change anything and mine works flawlessly so i really don't know what u did.

Comment

Originally posted by Palehorse1 View Post