Recognition,...and honor.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recognition,...and honor.

I am a serious person. That does not mean I am a tool. I will agree with Macarthur and say that my ability as a CO is only as powerful as the sum of the soldiers that serve under my command. Tonight, I was able to command a group of about twenty TG players through three games. We attempted the new map Hotmachina called Suntan(spelling?) and another Terrorist map. Suntan went poorly because of map issues, I wish to add that everyone did exactly as they were ordered and carried out those orders flawlessly. I am not one to give praise where it is not evident, but the soldiers who looked to me for guidance were eager and willing to be given tasks and to carry them out. There is only one word to describe their efforts. Outstanding.

Now, I am not the most experienced commander, there is a lot about the game I am still learning. I know at least 75% of what is laid out before me and what I can not understand immediately, I can figure out through communication or bypass with alternative means to accomplish my goal.

That being said I have three things to bring to TGs attention about tonight's game on Bravo Server.

1. With the exception of one person who did not listen to me or anyone else and took our advice personally and responded arrogantly, we had a great time. Everyone, like most of my experiences with TG, was there for the team. No one questioned my judgment, but did offer advice with I gladly and expressively took into consideration and turned into tactical decision. There were several people whose experience trumped mine by an order of magnitude and I appreciate it. I want to recognize those who I remember.

Miles
    Fincuan
    Dagi
    Krause
    Waldo - Thanks for relaying Command messages when my VON had a heart attack and died.