new guy observations...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new guy observations...

so I'm new to TG , just a few weeks ago I joined. I just wanted to comment on some observations and maybe someone can explain the norm or if this is not normal...

During prime time gaming hours , weekends and weekday evening when there are alot of people on i notice it can take anywhere from 15 to 60 minutes to get a mission going from time a mission is picked to launching getting everyone is slotted in. I spend more time waiting than I do playing during the few hours I get to play Arma2.

Seems to me many missons are also based on waiting . i have sat waiting for 15 to to 120 minutes waiting for orders or enemy and when orders come , its a 5 minute fight and we win or lose .

There seems to be a lack of missions with quick action or much sustained action beyond maybe 15 minutes of combat. Although very immersive it can get very boring.

I also notice not much training on the TG way of doing things as far as in game "this is what you do and this is the right way to do it " and seems of you don't know you get kicked banned or generally called idiot and such ... this to me imo is not very friendly.

Now i have to say i have never had so much fun with Arma2 as I have on
    TG , when you get some good people and smaller missions it can be a blast.