Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Suggestion for Informal Training of Complete Newbies such as myself.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion for Informal Training of Complete Newbies such as myself.

Hey all. I've recently come into contact on the TG servers with a huge variety of infantry, vehicle and support tactics,
    from heli pilots screaming 2 feet above the ocean at several hundred kilometers per hour, to extremely Danger Close artillery strikes and bombing runs. And you know what?

I loved every bloody second of it.

You know what I would like even more?
    Being able to be one of the few, brave, insane people myself. So here's what I'm thinking.

During non-peak hours, if experienced players have the time and are online, could they take what few new players are around and give some advice, explain how artillery scripts work, give practical helo piloting lessons and generally try to beat the stupid out of us new guys until the server fills up?

This would allow most new guys to be able to fill in for more experienced players if a vital role becomes vacant due to internet problems or irl situations. Sure, you won't see them making a perfect landing in the middle of a hot LZ during night time with no NV goggles on while under heavy AA fire, but maybe they will be less likely to crash into the first shrubbery directly in their flight path.

This is just an idea I toss out because frankly, I want to learn everything you guys can teach me about everything.
    I want to be a mortar loader and hand over smoke shells to provide cover for the infantry section's advance on that sniper-infested town. I want to be an M2 gunner able to deploy and make ready my weapon in less than two minutes. I want to be able to use my ACE abilities at the proper time and in the appropriate context.