TG: ARMA II Gameplay Highlight Video

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TG: ARMA II Gameplay Highlight Video

Hey guys it's been a pleasure playing with all of you thus far. I took a break from playing tonight and trolled though a few hours of video I recorded via Fraps and decided to cut some of the more interesting bits into a highlight video. I will specifically be using footage from several Embassy & Fallujah runs (with three short clips from Iron Claw).

I'm very new to editing and am not using the best tools (Windows Live Movie Maker XD ) so please let me know what you think!

Re: TG: ARMA II Gameplay Highlight Video

The first video where I see my name! Ok, only in chat but better than nothing hehe.

Layout/Style-wise: no suggestions, I'm terrible in editing.

Content wise suggestions:
    Nice views, shooting, explosions, defense, offense, vehicles. Missing was good (voice) chat, which goes with terrible music. I'd want to hear (and understand) more of the voice chat maybe with some very precise instruction given under stress (like middle in a battle) that would also show some of TGs tactical coolness, and less background music.

Comment

Hegway thanks for your feedback. I actually had set the video to Uprising by Muse originally but YouTube automatically cuts your audio track if your using a song that isn't covered by their ad supported system. So last minute before work this morning I threw some Ferry Corsten on there and re-uploaded. Taste aside I see what your saying about having the team speak dialog louder.

Comment

Seconded about the TS dialog being louder, I actually re-watched it with uprising instead of what you have on there now and I have to agree: it's much better. :P

Secondly, props for actually trying to use windows movie maker for anything more complicated than splicing clips together, it has to be the single worst video editing tool I've ever seen.