New to arma and have been looking for a good place to game

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to arma and have been looking for a good place to game

After reading the primer for new players and the standards as well, it looks like the community you have set up here is a pretty desirable place to game. I'm currently in the process of downloading the addons using yoma and will hopefully be able to try it out a little later tonight

If you see me jump on, please let me know if I'm doing anything wrong or inadvertently causing any grief and I'll cease it immediately. Pretty new to Arma still and looking to learn!

thanks for your time and looking forward to jumping into the server with you guys!

Re: New to arma and have been looking for a good place to game

Just say in-game that you are new and you need help. People here love to help. :p

And don't forget to check your ACE userconfig files...

Sapientiam Autem Non Vincit Malitia

Comment

I'm really new to mods for this game, following the links to get everything installed and active when launched, but what else should I be looking for in the ace config files? sorry, feeling a bit dense at the moment with all this :)

Comment

Originally posted by Frozen_WC View Post
        I'm really new to mods for this game, following the links to get everything installed and active when launched, but what else should I be looking for in the ace config files? sorry, feeling a bit dense at the moment with all this :)
        You have to set up your Ace interaction key at ArmA 2\userconfig\ACE\ace_keys.hpp

And to write down your user name at ArmA 2\userconfig\ACE\ace_clientside_config.hpp (just scroll it down and you will see it)

Sapientiam Autem Non Vincit Malitia

Comment

http://www.tacticalgamer.com/wiki/in...etting_started

Welcome to TG!

Comment