Hello all

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all

Im new to the Arma community and have been looking for a good place to play since i purchased the game (about 2 weeks ago) From what I've read it seems that the type of gameplay experience you all are trying to create, is exactly what I'm looking for.

So, hope to see you all on the servers soon (if i can ever figure out how to get all the mods running correctly), and have a lovely day!

Re: Hello all

Welcome to TG. Everything that you need to get started on is located here. If you are still having problems feel free to find an administrator or an IHS member, as they are always willing to help!!!

"TG was created to cater to a VERY specific type of gamer rather than trying to appeal to the greater gaming population....Tactical Gamer is not mainstream. We are not trying to attract mainstream gamers" ~ Apophis

Comment

Thank you for the link and for the welcoming. I have downloadedall the addons through yoma, and they are installed into my OA directory ( i have combined operations via steam) and I have acre and TS3 installed as well. Only problem is when i start game with mods i get an error message when i first start, and once in the game another error. also, on main menu in game, there is no background video. Just clear skys and some weird lines :). So, i'll have to see about getting with an admin on TS3 later on when i have a bit more time to work with it.
      But anyway, once again, thanks for welcoming me, and for the link. Take care

Comment

Hello moosemoose,

First of all welcome to TacticalGamer and we're glad to have you.
        Now to your technical problems, those error messages I believe are due to your incorrect mod launch/es.
        If you can inform us of your exact error messages we may be better able to assist you.

LowSpeed

TGU Instructor TG Pathfinder

Former TGU Dean Former ARMA Admin Former Irregulars Officer