No announcement yet.

New to ARMA!

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to ARMA!

Hi guys, I thought I'd be polite and announce myself as a newcomer to the TG ARMA community as I hope to be around these parts more often in the future.

I'm a long time TG:PR regular, member of the 6th Devils Brigade and PR Admin. I have already had a very nice tour provided by your Game Officer and my long term friend and opponent Jeepo, showing me the ropes and what not. As I say I'm a salty old vet of PR, however I am a deer in the headlights as far as ARMA goes so if you see me around and have the patience please, please don't be afraid to offer as much as advice as you can stand. In return I will try not to get in the way too much.

I'm excited about all the future ARMA developments and look forward to bumping into a few of you in the near future.

I've posted my system specs in case anyone has any tips or suggestions for optimisation, settings or performance boosts etc. I've read the sticky's etc but still have a lot of reading to do. Also I am thinking about an SSD soon specifically for ARMA so any opinions on gain vs outlay would be welcome.

Case: Cooler Master HAF 932
    Power Supply: Coolermaster Real Power M850
    Processor: Core i5 750 8MB Cache Socket 1156 oc'd to 3.85 GHZ
    CPU Cooler: Prolimatech Megahalem CPU Cooler
    Optimisation and Tuning: Wired2Fire Overclocking
    Graphics Card 1: Radeon HD5870 1GB GDDR5 *In Stock*
    Memory: 4GB Corsair DDR3 1600MHz C9 Twin3X
    Motherboard: MSI P55-GD65 Socket 1156
    Hard Disk Drive One: 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 32MB Cache SATA 300
    Optical Drive One: DVD-RW 20x
    Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
    Speakers and Headsets: None
    Monitor: Samsung 24" 1920 by 1200
    2nd Monitor: Viewsonic 19" 1280 by 1024
    Keyboard: G19
    Mouse: Logitech G9
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)

Anyhoo, look forward to getting some game time with you all.