Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to TG and ArmA II(Had a question about TG playing in ArmA II)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to TG and ArmA II(Had a question about TG playing in ArmA II)

Hey everyone i'm new to TG. I've been playing BF2142 and have played in TG's servers(Best out there btw). Anyway i'm buying ArmA II the day that game comes out. Immediately after i wake up lol. What i wanted to know is when you guys play a mission, how do you assign roles? What i love doing is flying(I am actually more than likely going to start school soon as well as Airforce ROTC whilst in college). In BF2 i always fly the blackhawk and transport people around as well as the jets. In ArmA II, i'd like to do that as well as provide air support with the jets and other helis. In order to do that, i'd assume it would depend on the mission as well as the commander's decision on wether or not to employ air assets during said mission correct? I of course am MORE than willing to fight on the ground as that is where all the action is, but raining down hell from the sky is my favorite thing to do lol. So yeah that's pretty much what i wanted to know. I hope to play with you guys as soon as ArmA II comes out here in the states and i'll keep reading on the boards here for any updates and server information. Thanks!

Re: New to TG and ArmA II(Had a question about TG playing in ArmA II)

In normal play (non-event) it's basically pot-luck in the way it's whatever is there, and you choose what's not taken to use. Lots of missions don't even have air assets though.

Comment

Covert0ps,

Firstly welcome to TG and may I compliment you on your thread above. Many new players to TG could learn enormous amounts from the way you posted your feelings and experiences and your desires to play a specific role in ArmA2.

Rather than the usual "I want".... you showed some class and highlighted some of the reasons why you would like to focus on a particular role.