Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

why are people afraid to take Leadership roles?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• why are people afraid to take Leadership roles?

i pose a question that probably has no clear answer, sometimes it take 5-10 minutes for someone to step up for SL, and ATM it always seems to be the same few people.

so anyway i'm curious to see why some of our newer regular players won't take leadership roles.

Re: why are people afraid to take Leadership roles?

Welp, for me at least, if once my headset comes in (hopefully) that will change.

Honestly though I think some people are just apprehensive.

Comment

I think it comes down to people dont want any blame put on them if something goes wrong. Being self concious and thinking they dont have what it takes to lead on ARMA's best server can take a toll on peoples confidence. Prsonally, I started leading squads and that a few weeks after I started playing and like most of the best leaders, I have had everyone slaughtered by poor decisions.

All I can say to those skeptical about leading is, take the chance!!! There is NO ONE in the game that has not made a bad decision and lives were lost.
      |TG-Irr| Zantheus

Comment

For me it was a stupid reason.I didnt know how to set up vent for commander chat.The way it was described at first due to misunderstanding on my part was hard.After getting it setup it was easier than I thought.That and the fear of letting down your team mates

Comment

Its hard. That's why people don't want to do it. I think also, for ARMA 2, were seeing lots of players coming in from other types of FPS genres like PR for instance and so this type of commanding is a new challenge.