Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What level of teamplay is there in ARMA 2 online?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What level of teamplay is there in ARMA 2 online?

I still haven't purchased ARMA 2... was holding off till it got patched up, and though I hear the SP is massively bug****ed, MP is supposed to be pretty stable.

I've been playing non-stop PR for the last 5 months or so... its level of teamplay on pubs is legendary. Can I expect the same in Arma 2 on pubs (or on TG's server)? (I'm a bit concerned because there isn't the squad system already built in afaik)

How big are the battles?

One thing that really limits PR is the 64 player thing. Are there ever any 100+ battles in Arma2 online (I saw a vid for 1700 AIs on youtube... but that wasn't online)?

Thanks all.

Oh and how's the lag online? OFP's netcode was **** (major flaw with the game, apart from that my favorite)

Re: What level of teamplay is there in ARMA 2 online?

Originally posted by NoxNoctum View Post
    I still haven't purchased ARMA 2... was holding off till it got patched up, and though I hear the SP is massively bug****ed, MP is supposed to be pretty stable.

I've been playing non-stop PR for the last 5 months or so... its level of teamplay on pubs is legendary. Can I expect the same in Arma 2 on pubs (or on TG's server)? (I'm a bit concerned because there isn't the squad system already built in afaik)
    Like all games, it depends on which server you choose. There are some servers running maps with no squad layouts and there are some like TG's that actually have briefings before missions and a nice layed out plan.

How big are the battles?

One thing that really limits PR is the 64 player thing. Are there ever any 100+ battles in Arma2 online (I saw a vid for 1700 AIs on youtube... but that wasn't online)?