This is what we need for long rides

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This is what we need for long rides

Today we were playing a mission...(cant really remember the name) and it required a convoy f lavs and tanks there was like a 10 min ride and lets face it...that is NOT fun so i suggest when making missions with long ride to use the recently released car radio u can add custom music too get it here..it can be used in any vehicle i believe check the Download page below

http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=6688

Re: This is what we need for long rides

great idea!!!
    |TG-Irr| Zantheus

Comment

I had fun during that drive. In fact, I'd say it was my favorite part of the mission. Albeit, I was a driver and thus a little more involved than the infantry hiding in armored eggshells behind me, but my role was still to spot targets before they spotted us. There's no reason even a grunt can't toggle 3rd-person view and scan for combatants.

EDIT: But to not be a total downer, yes this is cool.
      Last edited by Sc[ + ]pe; 08-05-2009, 06:28 AM.

Comment

It was a very fun drive for those of us in Bravo squad in the LAV behind Hammer 2 I believe. I think we were typing the entire drive which was a lot of fun for us.... sadly I don't think hammer 2 shared the fun :D.

The hungry, ignorant man immediately grasps that he is handed a fish, but is bewildered when handed a net. The man who shivers in the cold thinks happily of the man who invites him to sit by his fire, and somewhat poorly of the man who loans him an axe, flint and steel.

Comment

Was this the infamous gay LAV-ride? Yeah, a radio could have really made the difference :)

Comment

Well at least you guys enjoyed the mission. One of the most organized I have seen.
            |TG|Ghost02
            TG Pathfinder

"I travel alone through the valley of the shadow of death, yet in my heart I carry no fear, for Gods hands will guide me to Truth and Honor."

Comment