Ka-52

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ka-52

Ok it might be because im new to flying choppers but shouldnt the KA-52 be able to yaw 360 degrees while at full speed flight due to the roter design? I know it can in real life...you should be able to fly the thing sideways at full speed unlike traditional style choppers.

Re: Ka-52

yes! i totaly agree!

Comment

As cool as it would be to have it, you can't expect very realistic handling of any sort of vehicle in any ArmA game. Not really much anyone can do about it. BIS are just focused on infantry. It is annoying with things like this though.

That being said I want Eagle Dynamics and BIS to team up and make the ultimate flightsim/infantry sim.

Comment

You'll want to go play Blackshark if you're looking for a realistic physics engine for the Ka-50. ArmA has never possessed a realistic flight/driving model for its vehicles.

Comment

There was a pretty lengthy thread at BIS about this soon after the release of A1, the answer is yes, the Kamov should be able to do that. However, it won't be possible in ArmA as far as I can tell, too bad really. But hey, with the release of patch 1.03 BIS has finally given us helicopter throttle so it's not all bad right?

Comment

Yea I was reading the wikipedia page on the Ka-52, and learnt that its targeting system can swing the whole chopper around to face a target, meaning the mostly-rigid cannon actually isn't a downside in real life. It can even be an advantage as a fixed cannon is more accurate over longer distances than a turret-mounted one. In ArmA 2 though that's probably the biggest shortcoming of the Ka-52 vs the Cobra... you just can't beat that turnable cannon for CAS.