Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some comments from a Newbie

Guys:
    I've agonized a bit over whether I should post this, but I think it's best to do so.

I bailed out of yesterday evening's Alpha server mission before it even started, and just wanted to explain why. As a newbie, I felt like I was a potential burden on the veterans. I don't know all the procedures yet, and yesterday's mission had the air of "if you don't know what you're doing, get lost." I've being doing my best to make a good impression, not screw up royally, and primarily have a fun time with a realistic battlefield sim. I didn't think that was going to happen last night based on what I was hearing in the pre-mission setup.

Maybe I was the only one that felt this way, but then again maybe I wasn't. I feel it may be beneficial to share this in case some the veterans maybe didn't realize how they can be perceived from someone who's new to TG.

Just trying to provide some honest feedback that hopefully can be considered and discussed.

James
    GunnySargeCorn
    Aka: James
    Aka: szln6z

Re: Some comments from a Newbie