Rescue the Pilot and take out the AAA

Bravo 2 Squad
    SL – MadSoloSniper
    FTL - HaveANiceDay

Bravo 1 Squad
    SL - Unkl – replaced by JohnF

Mission report by:
    MadSoloSniper – Squad Lead

I think I start every one of these the same way . . . and it’s just as true each time. . . AMAZING team work!!!!! TacticalGamer is truly a place to thrive and grow if you are into team play and like operating as a tight knit and well-oiled team. Our players are dedicated, respectful, and always learning and growing and it’s awesome and amazing to experience (I know I’M still learning) and to watch (You’re all awesome).

I don’t remember much about the mission in super detail (still the blur of command for me, but I LOVE IT).

I do remember my squad putting three (maybe more) rockets into an IFRIT (maybe more of them – or maybe we were shooting at the AAA (I never saw it as bullets were flying all over the place)and given that the protection squad was all but dead when we finally got to the AAA – just maybe). We ran from the IFRIT . . it followed us . . .we ran some more . . . . finally it ended up pinning us down in a warehouse . . . but we snuck out anyhow . . . tense moments, awesome stuff.

I do remember lying on the floor of the warehouse with my squad listening to the EI and IFRIT motor outside while we waited for Bravo 1 to heilo in and save our butts . . . . which they did with precision and expertise I might add.

I do remember watching Rudolf’s building (and entire squad) get pummeled by yet ANOTHER IFRIT, smoke flying . . . men screaming . . . . (B coughing as he lay there dying) . . . and we had to effect a rescue mission on the fly (awesome stuff Squad . . .well secured, managed and executed) . . . goose bumps just remembering how well this group works together.