ACE_COOP20_Island_Interdiction.ACE_Island_viroviti ca

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ACE_COOP20_Island_Interdiction.ACE_Island_viroviti ca

I don't know how many of you guys have seen me on the ArmA servers, but I go on whenever I decide to play because basically every other server is either laggy or runs Evolution/warfare.

Anyways, with the release of ACE, I decided to make a serious coop mission even though I'm pretty new to editing. This is my second effort after I had to scrap the first one due to addon problems. I thought I'd try an ACE island the second time around seeing as we're all probably getting tired of Sahrani. I settled on Virovitica to fit with my idea.

You start in the air having parachuted into the mountains in the northeast. The objectives are a bit cliche but I don't have the skill to make better ones. In the city to the north, you have to clear a radar outpost, a supply base, destroy two shilkas and remove all the SLA infantry from the area. In a base on the southern end of the island, you have to kill a well protected officer, but killing the other troops in the area is optional.

I'd really appreciate it if someone more experienced than myself could take a look at it and give me some feedback before I submit a first version to the server. I think the mission folder is a bit bloated with BAS-F scripts I barely know how to use or configure, and are just sitting there uselessly. Thing I did manage to do include setting up the spectator script, AI and conditions selectors along with making bodies disappear after a longer time.

I can't post the link without 15 posts apparently, so hopefully its no problem if I post a copy+paste link.

Code:
    papaebauns.uni.cc/arma/ACE_COOP20_Island_Interdiction.ACE_Island_virovitica.zip
    Last edited by Papa Ebauns; 01-20-2009, 05:09 PM.

Re: ACE_COOP20_Island_Interdiction.ACE_Island_viroviti ca

I tried to download, but no luck. Try and email it to me and we can see we can do.