Short Squad Leader Lessons?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Short Squad Leader Lessons?

Is there anyone who could volunteer for a short, maybe 1-2 hour in-game lesson on how to be an effective squad leader? We're getting a lot of new people in and I've got some experience with ArmA, I'd like to take leadership roles but I'm just not that comfortable with them. So I cop out of leadership roles that we sometimes have a hard time filling.

Mostly it comes down me needing help in tactics of situational awareness (of our entire group), squad movement, and effective fire. Also, I want them to have fun and not think I'm some squad Nazi or don't know what I'm doing. I have a lot of fun playing under Gogeta and Ivan, among lots of others, and I'd like to replicate that style for our new people.

Re: Short Squad Leader Lessons?

Start with this thread: http://www.tacticalgamer.com/armed-a...tml#post932122

If you see me on TS, drop in the channel even if it is not ArmA and I'll be glad to help you out anytime.
    |TG-12th| tHa_KhAn

XBL GT: Khan58

Comment

Now that we got alot more people playing ArmA we should see about getting TGU training going for people..

My name: Adept a skilled or proficient person Abyss a deep, immeasurable space, gulf, or cavity
      So I'm a very skilled deep hole :D

Comment

A TGU module is already in the works. We'll keep you updated once it's ready for launch.
        | | |

Comment

Excellent, I for one am eager to learn a bit more about ArmA now that I've had a small sampling. I will try to sign up for any ArmA course offered at TGU.

Comment

I am in the same situation as you Vanity. I will gladly let anyone else lead my squad, but sometimes there is just noone to take command and I'd like to step up. Really, the only times I want to lead is when I'm in a squad with a poor leader, so, it's not too often :row__593: