How the heck do I plant a satchel charge

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How the heck do I plant a satchel charge

I'm pretty new to this game (mil sim, whatever...) and am running through the single player campaign. I'm doing the mission where I'm supposed to plant a satchel charge in the middle of the street on a crosswalk, in wait of an incoming supply column. However, I can't seem to place the charge. I select it using middle-mouse, and my field of view gets a red "X" in it and my guy kneels automatically. However, I can't "do" the satchel charge plant. I press ENTER (all my keys are default) and - nothing. Shortly thereafter the column comes in and I get obliterated.

Anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong? I feel like a total n00b!

NC

Re: How the heck do I plant a satchel charge

I feel your pain. I haven't even gotten that far yet. I'm glad I downloaded this thing through steam. If I had bought it... I would have broken the disc in my teeth by now.
    "Sympathy means a lot, coming from Kulmar. I didn't think it was possible.
    Good luck getting rid of your disease. If you're infected, though, stay away--I can't afford to be a zombie right now.
    " Ednos

sigpic

Comment

The FIRST time you hit the satchel key, he drops the satchel. Then scroll through your mouse to choose detonation options.

You're dropping your satchel and the detonator. The RED X means you dropped both.

Comment

Yea I just use the scoll menu for droppin satchel, first click puts it down where you stand, then you can set a timer for it or run off and 'Touch Satchel' or w\e is to detonate it.
        "A Veteran is someone who , at one point in their life, wrote a blank check made payable to
        'The United states of America' for an amount of 'upto and including my life'. That is honor, and there are way to many people in this country who no longer understand it."-Author Unknown