Newb <---

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newb <---

Well, I just got ArmA Gold and I'm very new to it.
    Before I boot the sucker up, what should I know first?
    sigpic

Re: Newb &lt;---

Just boot it up and start playing.

You're not saying you actually read instruction manuals are you :row__631:

Seriously though, SP is good for learning the controls, but try to get onto the server tout de suite and someone will give you a hand if you ask.

Comment

Brain, please don't take too much stress trying the single player. It is a pain in the ass and I was mad that I spent money on the game after playing a couple of buggy missions.

Then I payed Multi-player, and got hooked instantly. It is so much better.
      Also, take the training missions with a grain of salt as well. They can be kind of buggy.

Its all about the multi-player baby, just like BF2

LINKS

Stoop and you'll be stepped on; stand tall and you'll be shot at.

-Carlos A. Urbizo-

Comment

Heh, jsut spent the past few hours playing, replaying, then re-replaying various missions.
        Yeah, I tried getting on the server, but I then realised it needed a password so atm, i'm on here lookin for it.
        sigpic

Comment

Some of the single player missions are very stupid. Like "AT Sabatur" one. One solo troop vs a camp of armor, a camp of infantry and a helicopter. Uhmmm.. what!

I love how they labelled destorying the armour in the particular level as a "Primary Quest". Heh, so many inconstancies in the maps and single player game it is funny, yet irritating.

Comment

Originally posted by ZaBoo View Post
            Some of the single player missions are very stupid. Like "AT Sabatur" one. One solo troop vs a camp of armor, a camp of infantry and a helicopter. Uhmmm.. what!

I love how they labelled destorying the armour in the particular level as a "Primary Quest". Heh, so many inconstancies in the maps and single player game it is funny, yet irritating.