X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all

As the title says, hi all.
    my first post here, just signed up.

Im Italian, currently living in Brazil. Im a real-life pilot. Im an ex-ofp addicted and im trying to find in ArmA the same kind of fun i had in my old squad back in ofp era. Unfortunatly my old brazilian squad is gone with ofp and was unable to find some good people to play ArmA together.
    Dslyecxi, from ShackTac, recomended me to check out TacticalGamer.

So here I am, asking for a try :)

I've already read all stickies, annoucements, SOPs I could find... still a little confused, but i hope in little time I can reach your standards.

Re: Hi all

Originally posted by Sorvete View Post

Im Italian, currently living in Brazil. Im a real-life pilot. Im an ex-ofp addicted and im trying to find in ArmA the same kind of fun i had in my old squad back in ofp era. Unfortunatly my old brazilian squad is gone with ofp and was unable to find some good people to play ArmA together.

I've already read all stickies, annoucements, SOPs I could find... still a little confused, but i hope in little time I can reach your standards.
    You've come to the right place. I'm presently unable to play on the TG server for the time being, but the others here will be able to get you started on the right foot. Also, be sure to check the recommended mods section, those will help you immensely - I strongly recommend TrueMods, since it rebuilds your HUD into something that is much more manageable for high-resolution monitors.

Also, be sure to brush up on your voice chat habits, TG has a very strong emphasis on a proper command-communication structure to reduce unnecessary global chatter.

Here's a checklist of things you should cover before jumping into the mud bog that is ArmA warfare:

1) Doublecheck your SOPs