Had fun!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Had fun!!

Just wanted to say that the past couple of nights I have been on the TG server I have had some fun playing ArmA. Although there is still a lot I am still not quite understanding I am still enjoying myself.
    Last night though I did get a little ticked though, having fun and then I think a hacker came a long and had to ruin it for most of the people in the server. I tried hanging out for a few rounds but I ended up just getting so mad I left. Hope the admin that was on was able to narrow it down to who it may have been and kicked/banned that person. If it wasn't a hacker then it must be the maps that were being loaded full of glitches.
    Plan on playing some more on the TG server though, just remember I am new to the game and will have a lot of mistakes. I like to play follow the leader that way I have a better idea of what I need to be doing. My biggest thing I am having a problem with is letting the team know my position, I am so use to having the GPS when I bring up the map in other servers I have been on. So right now that is my question, how do I know my exact position? I seen enemy in my sights and relayed to my team and when asked my position I had no answer for them except "by the gravel road". Gravel roads were all around us I think, lol.

Re: Had fun!!

Finding your EXACT position can be very difficult (depending on the mission/difficulty mode). But, you can give an estimate by correctly reading the map.

On the upper edge and bottom edge of the map, there are letters in the middle of each square (Hj, Ie, Gd, etc.), also, on the left edge and right edge of the map there are numbers in the middle of each square (13, 24, 45, etc.). This is the ArmA's map coordinate system.