No announcement yet.

Anyone else want more TvT scenario games? Here's my idea.

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone else want more TvT scenario games? Here's my idea.

I’m new to the Arma scene and I love it, but I’m really dying to play some good team vs team multiplayer. Killing the AI is fun, but it just isn’t the same as playing against a person. Conversely, I’m not really interested in the typical cap the flag/hold ground flavor of TvT. That’s why I’ve outlined an idea for a scenario TvT below. With a big group of good guys, of which there is no shortage on the TG server, we could have some amazing TvT games.

My mission idea:

• Assassinate the enemy general.

• Nato would get 1 revive only while the opfor are allowed unlimited respawns, (from a nearby base, as long as the radio tower is still standing.

• The radio tower would be used to call in reinforcements for opfor. This would work in batches, though. For example, once 3 (maybe I would make it 4) opfor died they would respawn at a nearby base with a transport vehicle and would be able to move to drive to their base and help protect the general. The spawn in groups system would prevent a lot of “one man army” types. This means that the first and second opfor would be spectators (with black screens so they couldn’t give intel) until the third opfor died. At that time, the group respawns at selected nearby base and can drive to reinforce. This would happen continuously until the radio tower (located within opfor base) is destroyed.

• I would set the squad system up like similar to the domination system. With that system you can form any groups you want during the game.

• Opfor would start out at a base where they would have control of an AI general.

• Opfor could place the general wherever they wanted within the base (he would not be able to leave the base), and there objective would be to keep him alive.