No announcement yet.

Real Artillery System Implementation

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Real Artillery System Implementation

In the first phase of the Tactical Gamer ARMA modification pack there is a wonderful addition called Real Artillery which makes alterations to the D-30 and L119 fixed indirect fire support pieces. These adjustments include a display of tangent and elevation for the gunner as well as a fire control computer system accessible through the action menu. At first these mechanisms may seem cumbersome and daunting to the novice user. However, they can vastly improve game play with proper implementation and coordination.

Obviously I'm no expert on the subject, and the procedures I'm going to express are simply the most efficient and accurate methods I have developed from a relatively limited quantity of testing. My procedures in some cases mimic real military standards, however, they sometimes also make concessions to game play and rapidity.