Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Venturing into Multiplayer

Hi guys,

Well I would like to say I am very happy I found this community, purchased ARMA a while back and am loving the SP aspect of the game. Have also been putting considerable time into learning to pilot jets properly, putting myself through nav drills and setting up CAS situations in the editor. However I have yet to venture into the multiplayer side of the game, mostly, although im shamed to admit it, because it all seems quite overwhelming lol. There is SO much information around on the varying aspects of the MP game. I am quite new to this kind of level of tactical play, after coming from a more arcade type experience found in COD4 etc but it is something I had yet to find until I found ARMA. I just have some basic questions in regard to this.

[1] What is the best way for me to get "up to speed" with the multiplayer side of the game, most specifically in relation to the realistic way that TG seems to offer.

[2] Im kind of worried about joining the server and then making mistakes which would jeopardize my teams experience. Are the servers quite open for new players who have no idea what they are doing but very willing to learn lol ? Will anybody be able to assist me online and help me to learn the ropes ?

[3] Are any of the TG servers open 24/7 ? I see Server 1 seems to run Sunday to Sunday ?

[4] I realize fully that there are probably many more experienced pilots than myself, something which I am continuing to practice so as to be useful as a pilot and not just a waste of a valuable team asset but on which maps and at which points in the game do jets become available for pilots wishing to use them. Also what is the etiquette to taking vehicles.

[5] Can anybody who is a member of TG forums (like myself) join the servers ? Or are they just reserved for members who hold some kind of account ?