PR to Arma

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PR to Arma

I am spending some extra money to upgrade the video card on my computer then I will buy ARMA. I have some BF2:PR experience under my belt so I hope I can fit right in. Alot of comments regarding that the ARMA game is not worth buying has stopped me in the past but I figure if I can play and enjoy a bugged/low quality game like WW2 online I can handle whatever is said to be flawed with Arma.

The only question regards to what game I should buy.
    Arma2? OperationFlash2? Arma? These were all under this particular forum and confused me some what.

Re: PR to Arma

Well the future of ArmA 2 is unknown of course since we don't have any idea of how it will run. If it is going to be anything like how ArmA started then god help the developers by keeping us from ringing their knecks. Everyone that passes by here with what you were told about it not being worth it in the past probably never stuck around to see it now. It is totally different from the past and has improved 10 fold. It would be easy to tell you to go buy the game but you may possibly get addicted.
    FORMER 22ND RRR/FORMER 1ST JTOC/ ALWAYS A TACTICALGAMER

Spartan 4

Comment

If you can find ARMA cheap (less than $30.00) it may be worth it, but with ARMA 2 on the horizon I would wait.

ARMA is still too buggy both within the game itself and its online play. I don't play too often, but almost everytime I do there is a server crash.

Comment