Hey... new to arma

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey... new to arma

Hi I'm new to arma and new to these forums... I tried out a coop mission and all I have to say is... banana phone? Heh Im so lost and confused right now. None of this game makes any sense! Please someone help me out. I just want to have a fun tactical co-op game that isnt full of gadgets, doo-dads, bells and whistles that make no sense! I used to play OFP coop with a few friends and that was a blast.

Where do I start? What do I do? I've played some of the single player and the AI is terrible... Id like to play with other humans in control of AI squads maybe? Someone please help explain all this... stuff. I like the way the game handles and works, now I just need to find a server that makes sense!

Re: Hey... new to arma

Welcome, I am sure you will enjoy many games here at TG ArmA. My advice is to read the server SOP's in the announcements section for ArmA and get online and TS and dont be affraid to ask for help.

TG is a mature gameplay environment where players get chance to lead missions or if they prefer they can follow one of the many good leaders on this server. If you have any specific questions, please ask away, this crowd does not bite, well...only occasionally.

Enjoy!
    BlackDog1

"What we do in life... echoes in eternity!"

Comment

Get on TG's TeamSpeak Channel... look for someone with the |TG| tags..and ask for assistance. If they are not in the middle of saving the world from some terrorist nation I'm sure they will show you the ropes.. If you played OFP you are really not far off from ARMA.. But it does take time to get back into the swing of things...

Good luck!
      |TG|ARMA Pathfinder
      ..now where did I put my keys?

Comment

Welcome!

Some more advice on top of Blackdog's advice; listen to Blackdog.

Then you'll be fine :)

EDIT: Oh, and Jeepo :)

Comment