Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi All! Where do I start?

Hi All,
    I'm new to ArmA but would like to play with individuals who want to work to real life tactics. I think this is what TG is all about.

My question is how do I get started. I'm not new to FPS' but haven't played many in recent years beyond Americas Army.

I'm a reserve in the British Army so do have some experience with fireteam/squad/platoon operations.

Any pointers at to where I should start reading/what I should start doing

Pete.

Re: Hi All! Where do I start?

To play on the TG servers, you need to install some add-ons - see the "getting started with ArmA at TG" thread here, I can't post links yet. After that, it's pretty much just a question of jumping on. You might want to familiarize yourself with ACE before playing, but in general if you just play as a grunt and follow orders nobody will really pick on you for doing things wrong. I'm also really new to actual tactical play and so far it's been all fun.

Comment

Welcome and enjoy:

http://www.tacticalgamer.com/armed-a...cal-gamer.html

Comment

Originally posted by cctoide View Post
        To play on the TG servers, you need to install some add-ons - see the "getting started with ArmA at TG" thread here, I can't post links yet. After that, it's pretty much just a question of jumping on. You might want to familiarize yourself with ACE before playing, but in general if you just play as a grunt and follow orders nobody will really pick on you for doing things wrong. I'm also really new to actual tactical play and so far it's been all fun.
        Thanks..I see...so it's just a matter of joining the server. I assumed that eventson that server would be pre-arranged. Since that's not the case I'll give it a go.

Comment