Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FDFMOD sound pack....

Hey all,

Has anyone tried the FDFMOD sound pack..it was released recently and I was wondering if anyone has tried it out yet. One other question, as I have no real hands on experience with the weapons in Arma...how are the sounds in the game compared with their real life counterparts?? I've seen many of the weapons on TV...but that probably doesn't translate well either..

http://www.fdfmod.org/

Sound mod link above.

Chappie

Re: FDFMOD sound pack....

as posted and stated in the AA mods/mission forum... it great...it doesn't overwrite any of your files, it creates a new desktop icon that you use to start the game with and use there sounds... it's user side, so no interference with MP games... worth the download and use since AA sounds is one of the weaknesses IMO.
    Magnum |TG-18th|

We stand between chaos and order, evil and good, despair and hope - we are the Thin Blue Line, and we will never be broken.

Comment

I cannot connect to our servers with the sound mod installed. It gives me an incorrect version error.
      --
      VI VI VI - the number of the beast

Comment

Originally posted by PanzerHans View Post
        I cannot connect to our servers with the sound mod installed. It gives me an incorrect version error.
        That's interesting, because I have noticed people that using this mod have several remarks automatically written on screen as they join a server.

For instance, JoeBlo joins server, the on screen message reads: "JoeBlo connecting", then comes a line or 2 "JoeBlo is using FMF sound files..." or something to that effect. The individuals didn't seem to be automatically disconnected or anything.

Is this something server side? Can the server be set to allow certain client side mods?

Edit: