armor vs m16?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• armor vs m16?

I started playing around with editor the other day and noticed you can kill some armor with small arms fire if you aim for certain weak points on certain vehicles. I wouldn't recommend you using as a offensive tactic but more of a "no other choice " option. I will add more weapons/vehicles/weak points later.

If you have a link to all of the weak points in arma's vehicles or if someone has already done this that would help greatly.

Here is a very rough estimate of how bullets it takes before the crew bails on certain areas of the vehicle and with different weapons. All of these shot are perfect aim so it will probably take you many more bullets to take one down.

BMP2
    First the BMP2 pretty tough vehicle but has a major weakness in its front vent but if your not at the right angle go for the treads.

Front vent
    m16.......m240.......m249
    45.........40-50.....70-100

Treads
    m16........m240......m249...m107
    45-60.....20-30........40........*

BRDM2/ATGM
    Very easy vehicle to get the crew to bail with even with an m16 just aim for a tire and unload.

tires
    m16.....m240.m249 m107
    20.........10......25....7-9

rear armor
    m16....m240..m249...m107
    60-70....*........*.......*

Shilka
    Evil is the best to describe this vehicle and only been able to find one weakness in its treads. though the treads seem to be very weak.

treads
    ..m16.....m240..m249...m107
    15-30....20......40.......6-7

T-72
    very tough vehicle! its weaknesses are still very strong you're pretty much better off hiding or running away.

back tanks
    m16............................................... ....m240.......m107.........m249
    takes more bullets than you can carry.....100-150......45....... ineffective?

Treads
    ?

Treads