Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mission Makers?

Hey guys.

I am currently working on a mission, SP at first but a possible MP coop in the future. However I am brand new to this mission making and am wondering if there is anyone here willing to help me out with problems as they arise.

My first is that, when I want a black hawk to land and let out passengers, the heli hovers about 10meters off the ground and half the squad becomes injured. Does anyone know a fix for this?

Also. After the soldiers get out of the chopper, how do i get them to move? They just stand there. I currently have them set in the chopper immediately(no animation) at the base when the mission starts. But when the chopper lets them out(10m above ground) i cannot get them to move to a waypoint.

Any ideas?

Thanks
    Agnew

Re: Mission Makers?

Hey Agnew, I will help as I can as certainly will others.

The chopper unloading/loading is extremely fidgety. I haven't tried it myself, but have seen LOTS of posts regarding it on the official forums.

One thing you might try is using this script that I ran across the other week:
    http://www.flashpoint1985.com/cgi-bi...T;f=71;t=66418

Comment

How do i go about using someone else's scripts?

EDIT: Ok, ive gotten troops to load up the Blackhawk at base, and i have gotten the blackhawk to Land and wait for all troops to get out of the blackhawk, however, when they get out, they turn around and get back in. I have gotten them in using a trigger no where near there they have landed, and yes they are outside the "blue trigger zone". Any Ideas?
      Last edited by J.Agnew7; 08-06-2007, 08:35 PM.

Comment

I have made progress. I have two blackhawks waiting at base, loading up with a squad each moving into a town and dropping them off, then moving to a three WP cover pattern. I also have two Little birds who wait at base for a squad each, they move into position and drop of Troops then RTB.