Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Afghanistan- Role Playing Scenarios

Greetings fellow gamers,

My name is John and I live near Ft. Bragg, NC where I work as a cultural role player, Opposing force agressor, and at times I help out with Robin Sage (SF Operators final evolution durring he Q course here in "Pine Land"). I am currently working on a mission that I think will be enjoyable if done correctly and played out correctly with players on here who are looking for something new. I am sure there are plenty of missions on here where you SF team must go in, and destroy a target, kill bad guys, ect...well thats all fine and dandy but that is not the Primary mission of a SF Team or ODA (Operational Detachment Alpha). The mission of an ODA is to work with the locals to assist them in training, experience, and to collaborate with local military officals on missions. Their mission is to work with, train, and go out on limited missions with the locals to help them locate, close with and destroy the enemy, gain intel, capture prisoners, and basic Civil Affairs type missions of helping the local people rise above their opressors, hence their motto "Liberate the Oppressed"

The mission(s) I am working on will require everyone to play roles, from ODA members, to Local Soldiers being trained by the ODAs, Village cheifs, Opposing Forces, and most imporant the Civillians. Depending on how the leader of the ODA works with the people will determine if people are friendly to the ODA, hostile to the ODA, or just distant from the "Foreigners". The mission of the detachment commander will be to gain the respect of the "freedom fighters" and to aide them on various missions that the ODA will have to complete, such as seek and destroy, gather intel, give out MREs...ect.