Team Status Script

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Team Status Script

I'm currently editing a Zombie Survival mission in ArmA 2 and so far I've added ace functions, background music and a View Distance Changer.
    All I'm looking for is a Team Status script like the ones from the Domination Gamemodes where you can join others shacktac's,
    I tried extracting the one from Domination itself but I only got errors (I'm only a novice programmer, minor fixes etc)

Does anyone have a Team Status script they'd be willing to share?
    Even just a very basic one so that when I scroll the mouse wheel it says "Team Status" then when I click, it shows me groups/teams I can join and leave.
    "War is not about what's right, It's about what's left"
    "There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing Innocent people"
    "If we don't end war, War will end us"

Re: Team Status Script

If you gave me enough time I might be able to toss something together; however, I don't know how to implement string-tables into scripts not dialogs which are what 90% of the GUI stuff that is handled are composed of. The main commands that they'll end up using are joinGroup or joinGroupSilent.
    Blackpython / ZephyrDark
    Former 31st RECCE Member

Comment

Able to make a scroll-menu adaction thing from when you approach someone?

Pepper

"If you find yourself in a fair fight, you didn't plan your mission properly." David Hackworth

Comment

Originally posted by Athanasa View Post
        Able to make a scroll-menu adaction thing from when you approach someone?
        I really have no idea about dialogs etc, but for this script I'm not even looking for something advanced like in Domination. Even a screen of 3-4 Boxes with each players name, so that when you click Join they show in your shacktac.
        Something like this,

https://dev-heaven.net/attachments/d...Management.jpg

--Update--