Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Help] Basic Vehicle Respawn Script [.sqf]

Hi Guys.
    I need some help with scripting, I'm totally new to it, but I have basic understanding of how scripts work.

Currently I'm trying to do a respwan script. I try to do one myself, because I want to learn, I'm not looking for a finished script.
    If somebody has one, thats fine, would be cool if you could explain the basics of that script.

I tried writing one myself, but it doesn't works. I get no error ingame or in "arma2oa.prt"

Code:
    private ["_vehicle","_startpos","_startdir","_type","_damage"];
    if (!isServer) exitWith{};

_vehicle = vehicle _this;
    _startpos = getpos _vehicle;
    _startdir = getdir _vehicle;
    _type = typeOf _this;
    _damage = if (getDammage _vehicle > 0) then {true} else {false};

if (_damage) then { _new = _type createvehicle _startpos };
    In the Editor, I added the scriptline to one vehicle:
    Code:
    this exec "respawn_vehicles.sqf"
    The function I want to create should be very simple (for the beginning);
    - I have vehicles on the map (lets say "vehicle1", "vehicle2", "vehicle3").
    - I want them to respawn on their original Spawnposition, if they get destroyed (maybe 15 seconds delay).
    - After respawn, I want them to have the same name, and be able to respawn again (unlimited).

It would be really awesome if somebody can help me =)

Thank you and greetings
    Andy

Re: [Help] Basic Vehicle Respawn Script [.sqf]

There's already a script out there that does pretty much this. Or something like. Not saying use it, but might be worth looking at the coding within the file and stealing some of the stuff out of it. Just back engineered a weird vehicle respawn version of it a while ago (still not working perfectly as intended, but getting there). I think the file's in the script bin part of the forums.

Pepper

"If you find yourself in a fair fight, you didn't plan your mission properly." David Hackworth