TvT/20 Top Gun

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TvT/20 Top Gun

Hi all this is my first try at an arma map.
    It's inspired by one of sam hoys maps called downtown iirc, and am hoping to give it my own twist in the hopes of making a fun air operations orientated map.

basic mission discription
    -----------------------

blufor = 5 USMC pilots + 5 CDF
    opfor = 5 Russian pilots + 5 Insurgents

USMC pilots start at the nothern airfield and have 2x Harriers (MK82 equipped), 2x A10 and 1x F35
    CDF starts near the pobeda dam, have 4 static ZU guns, and 1 CDF BMP HQ

Russian start at the most southern airfield and have 2x SU25 and 3x SU34
    Insurgents start west of kamorovo and have 4 static ZU guns and 1 Insurgent BMP HQ

Goal is to take out the enemy BMP HQ to win the game.

Additional info
    --------------

- first of all, i wan't this to be without lockable guided air to ground missiles! The way it is in Sam Hoys map. I replaced 2 of the F35s with A10s as was suggested while we were playing this game on the server abit back.
    I would like to keep the hydra pods on the A10s as both SU25s and 34s have these aswell.
    Anyone know how i can achieve this?

- I used BMP as they can be moved to keep things interesting! how ever it's gaurded by static AA guns so the CDF or Insurgents can't move everywhere on the map. I placed the static guns in a square perimeter, the idea beeing to have a trigger there, so when the BMP goes out that perimeter something happens.
    I was thinking either smoke beeing dropped on it location to give the attacking fighters a visual of the target to counter the BMP just driving anywhere to hid in a barn or something.
    Other option would have arty fall on it's position wich would be an even greater risk to lose the game by driving off...
    Suggestions on what should happen? and on how to achieve this?