Poll - Script to stop High Dynamic Range light adjustment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Poll - Script to stop High Dynamic Range light adjustment

Title really says it all. I don't know about you guys, but I am sick and tired of the stock ArmA 2 High Dynamic Range effects adjust my brightness all over the place in the stock game. I mean, I play missions that are mid day, and if I'm facing the sun, I can hardly make out stuff in the distance. I"m having a moment of doubt, that's HDR lighting effects right? Either way, you know what I mean.

I know this is realistic to some extent, but the game, especially on my system way over does this. As a mission designer, I'm considering adding a script to my missions to disable this feature (setting the in game camera aperture). Now, I could also set it up to be a parameter which could be turned on and off too, during the role selection screen before the mission starts.

What do ya think? Give me a vote and comment some.
    Yes. Do it. Do it NOW!
    60.00%
    No. And stop posting polls General.
    40.00%

The poll is expired.

Last edited by GeneralCarver; 11-22-2009, 09:08 PM. Reason: personal reasons!
    Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity. - General George S. Patton.

Re: Poll - Script to stop High Dynamic Range light adjustment

Use an addon that fixes it for you, I did the script approach, it was too much of a pain in the ass with the changing seasons, but none the less possible. I had an equation for it and all :).

Comment

Is there any existing addon that just fixes it moderately? Only one I've found 'fixes' it so much it looks like poop. :S
      I guess that it wouldn't hurt to get the option to decrease or lower the HDR effects in low-sun missions, but I'm also afraid of cluttering the action menu :S

Comment

GDTMod HDR works pretty well, been using it for quite some time.

Comment