Not sure if this is where I post

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not sure if this is where I post

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to TG (joined in April of this year) and I play Planetside 2. My in game name is RAGE3 and right now I'm the 3rd highest battle rank in the outfit on PS2. I joined TG for the mature gameplay and tactical aspects of the outfit, but the game itself is free to play and apparently the "kiddies" run rampant on the servers. I'm getting so tired of people running in fields of fire, giving away locations, crappy comms that I'm seriously thinking of giving it up for a real mil sim.

I've seen ARMA and I've read various post about it, I've watched a ton of youtube videos on it and it seems to be the sort of gaming style I wanted when I went to PS2 originally. I have 8 years of prior military experience and wanted something that would capture those moments without the possibility of really getting killed....lol.

So can you tell me how I need to get started, who to contact, what servers to join, etc?

Re: Not sure if this is where I post

We are getting more and more active here accompanying the release of Arma 3, and would love for you to play with us. Just buy Arma 3, and then in the server filter for 'Name' type "TacticalGamer.com". This will bring you right to our server. Then, just join and have fun! You decided to make the switch at the best possible time, what with the release of Arma 3 just days ago.

I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones. -Albert Einstein

Comment

Thanks for posting. I'm glad you found TacticalGamer and I think you'll like playing Armed Assault on our servers. The admin team and assorted regulars try to keep game play pretty tight on the servers so this fits perfectly with what you are looking for.