ARMA problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ARMA problems

I just started playing ARMA today, so of course i went to the TG coop server, when i joined not alot was happening with only a couple of people playing but everything was running smooth no problems, I then moved server to the TG evo server (after spending ages looking for the password), started of and the game froze, didnt think anything of it, games do this, so i tried again and the same thing, tried again with different settings all to lead to the same thing (also a guy named Thunder decided to TK everyone in base, not the best start to a new game). I moved to another server and it worked fine. This is annoying cause i really wanted to play on a TG server, other servers dont show as much teamwork etc.

Anyone know why this is happening, do i need to download or change something to fix it, or i'm i going have to play with people like Thunder just to get a game ?

My name: Adept a skilled or proficient person Abyss a deep, immeasurable space, gulf, or cavity
    So I'm a very skilled deep hole :D

Re: ARMA problems

I'm not sure this is something specific to you, sometimes and especially when evolution has been on the server for many days, it will take 5-10 minutes for the client to load the game. Do you remember how long you waited each time? I have gotten used to going to grab a drink downstairs while the game is loading evolution so I don't sit a stair and start wondering if it is broken.

Comment

Didnt wait long really, when it froze i waited about a min then hit Ctrl alt del, came up as not responding.

Ok just started up Arma there now, and everything was black or grey couldnt see anything in detail except outlines and this was just the menu. Could be my comp that is the problem

My name: Adept a skilled or proficient person Abyss a deep, immeasurable space, gulf, or cavity

Comment

You can play in Single player and COOP server but NOT EVO??
        IS that correct?