Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Arma 2 & OA & Combined Ops & ACE & ACRE & YOMA- So confused!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arma 2 & OA & Combined Ops & ACE & ACRE & YOMA- So confused!!

Background:
    So I picked up the Steam Combined ops last week. This is my first exposure to these games. I started playing Arma 2, love it, but realize its gonna be better as co-op multiplayer, so after some time surfing the interwebs I end up here at TG. I've gone ahead and read the SOPs, and now have YOMA (+ mods installed of course), Teamspeak, and ACRE. At some stage during all this I copied all of my Arma 2 files into the OA folder (i dont no why, that was just the instructions, oh and the latest CBA file). ACRE made a shortcut to my desktop called "Arma 2 ACRE" but no others (i was expecting a OA and a CO version.

Questions:
    1. Running Arma 2 under combined ops, what does that actually do for the game, and how do i do it? Can mods be included here?
    2. I'm using the YOMA setup with everything pointing to Arma 2, should i change this to point at OA (will that automatically make it the combined ops required for online play???).
    3. I can't see it, but lets suppose I have a Combined Ops launch option. what exactly is that - access to all missions in one???
    4. After installing ACRE, when I launch arma 2 from YOMA it just says waiting for host, its still waiting...........
    before I installed ACRE, it would load up but at some point say password incorrect (or something to that effect). I know the server password is through teamspeak - but I havent got that far yet.

Conclusions:
    I'm so confused..............
    One day I may make it online into the action, one day................

Re: Arma 2 & OA & Combined Ops & ACE & ACRE & YOMA- So confused!!