I need help and/or encouragement.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help and/or encouragement.

I hate to be the newbie with a lot of questions, but Project Reality is a huge game and, as I've seen so far, TG is a huge community (both in quality and quantity), so it's pretty inevitable for me to feel slightly insecure about things.

Worry not, my dear veterans, for I have read the game manual, server rules, everything that looked even remotely helpful has been clicked and thoroughly checked.
    Still, a few questions rise, and I'd be very thankful if you guys could answer them.

I'm relatively new to BF2 (it was only on the recent 5 dollar steam sale that I actually acquired the game), and I only bought it because of Project Reality. So I downloaded it right away and started playing with bots and two friends on co-op, but it feels... "broken". Mainly because bots are always having pathfinding troubles and running backwards and spinning their heads while holding grenades and other sorts of robotic tomfoolery. Even though I was constantly frustrated, confused and aching to play with humans, I actually know how to fire my weapon, move around, request kits and whatnot. I know how most things work in the game, and not for one second was I puzzled as to why I can't be accurate while running or how to do stuff. Still, that doesn't mean I know how to play. So, my first issue is skill. I suppose TG is very understanding toward newcomers, but what would you guys say is the minimum required skill to play in TG's servers? You all seem so smart and conscious of what happens (from what I saw in videos), I'm terribly frightened of trying to play with you and screwing things up and being called names and sent to some dark corner. Am I right to be worried? Or is that a natural step into becoming a regular TG player? I just wanted to know what would your opinions be on acceptable skill.

Moving on...