Some epic music (that I wrote)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some epic music (that I wrote)

So I've told you guys that I'm a composer, but most of you haven't even heard any of my music yet! So I'll just leave this isolated sample for you all to enjoy. (P.S. Not originally composed in context of PR, but instead of another game, that exists only in my head)

http://www.box.net/shared/r2ty1s5420

To stay relevant to the forum: does anyone want me to compose something new appropriate for a PR map loading screen? Say, for AFsoccer's upcoming map? Suggestions on aesthetic?
    Last edited by JaFaR Ironclad; 02-02-2011, 10:33 AM.
    Whether by air or on land
    foes crumble at my command.

JaFaR Ironclad, at your service.

Re: Some epic music (that I wrote)

Sounds cool

Reminds me of Final Fantasy VII or newer
    ​​​​​​​

Comment

Pretty good, don't take this the wrong way but sort of feels like Runescape music as opposed to something that should be on a PR map. The buildup around 1:00 just feeled a little too anti-climatic in comparison with other PR songs like Take Cover.

Its similar to the 2142 music in the sense that its very orchestral, but alot of the instruments feel out of place and it just doesn't give a proper immersive quality that Dicip|es tracks do.

Don't let my criticism put you off though, keep at it.
      Its the decisions you make, when you have no time to make them, that define who you are.

Comment

I have to agree with dtacs and crawlingeye, the music itself is good for maybe a different style of game. Not so much for PR though.
        Maybe since the map is Chinese based faction try to use some similar instruments like in this piece from Command & Conquer Generals
        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Anro5...eature=related

Just an idea, but other then that the music is great, wish I could compose something. Only can play a little piano :P.

Comment

Pretty cool. What software do you use to make your stuff, Jafar?