This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PR TG Server has gone downhill Disonnection and crash issues June 5-8 2011

I look at the TG pr server as one of the best on PR since I started playing pr 3 years ago. Recently there have been major issues with disconnections when the server gets populated to about 30 15/15 players.

Can anyone shed some light on this? Its extremely frustrating. I dont think its a server hardware issue. It seems more like a network traffic issue more than anything. when the game gets really heated up and you are finally having a good time the server disconnects everyone.

maybe a new internet service provider is in order. please feel free to share your feelings about this issue. I hope you guys get it fixed.

Thanks.
    Obeerbong Kenobi

Re: PR TG Server has gone downhill Disonnection and crash issues June 5-8 2011

Heard it explained that thoday was a change of internet 'protocol???' for both US and Europe....

Comment

This is a problem we are currently working on. It does not have anything to do with the server population and it's not a consistent problem.

There is a switch/routing issue at the datacenter that they are working to resolve. There is a major repair window scheduled for next week while they do a major overhaul and are trying to keep thing running properly in the meantime.

I have two open tickets now on this issue and I am providing and receiving constant feedback on the issue status.

Sorry for the inconvenience this is causing but I'm doing the best I can to keep things operational until the major repair window arrives.
      Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Comment

Originally posted by Ytman View Post
        Heard it explained that thoday was a change of internet 'protocol???' for both US and Europe....
        It's IPv6 day! Lots of craziness all over the Internet today.