Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting up Mumble

Hey guys,

It's been a year or so since I've played PR and I started playing a few rounds again over the last two weeks. Now I know a lot of people are using mumble, and I remember it catching on when I use to play daily, but I never got around to installing, thus leaving me out of the loop. I found a few threads of where/how to install and set it up on the realitymod's forum, but they seem outdated. Anyone know of an updated setup thread for mumble?

Thanks

Re: Setting up Mumble

You must install the PR version of mumble; it downloaded and tried to auto-install with PR.

Once you install it, you can run the wizard, but otherwise hit Configure -> Settings and make sure that your Audio Input/Output is pointed correctly to your mic/headset. Also make sure that your Transmit setting is set to Push to Talk.

In that same Mumble Configuration window, select the shortcuts TAB and make sure you have two functions: One for Local Speech and one for Squad Leader Radio.

To Add a Function, click Add in the bottom left corner of the window. Then double-click on the Unassigned Function above until a drop down menu arrow appears. Select one for Local Speech and another Squad Leader Radio.

Select a shortcut key for each Mumble function that won't have any PR key conflicts. I use my Page Front and Back keys on my mouse for both, but this is your preference.

Next, you'll want to change the IP and join the server.

Click on Server -> Custom Servers and highlight Project Reality Official Mumble Server.

Change the IP Address to 31.132.2.109

Create your username.

Click Update.

Now you can connect to the server. Look for TG in the server list in alphabetical order. Go into the Waiting Room.

Now you can join the TG PR server. When you join in, take note of a few of the names on either team, and Alt-Tab to Mumble and join the appropriate team in mumble.

You should be good to go.

Comment