maps, im new to TG, and need info

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• maps, im new to TG, and need info

i began to join a server and then message popped up i dont have map, im new to site, so if someone could help me find the maps to download, thanks.

one more thing, is there also other maps for vanilla BF2 that TG has, if so where can i get those maps as well?

Re: maps, im new to TG, and need info

Welcome to TG. :) Please read the rules and SOPs.

As long as you have Project Reality installed and up-to-date you should be fine. We also run a Point of Existence 2 server, so you may want to install that. We no longer run vanilla here, only those 2 mods.
    |TG| Lorian
    Member since 18th February 2006

Comment

Originally posted by dav3 View Post
      i began to join a server and then message popped up i dont have map, im new to site, so if someone could help me find the maps to download, thanks.

one more thing, is there also other maps for vanilla BF2 that TG has, if so where can i get those maps as well?
      Do you know what map was running on the server when you got this message?
      |TG-12th| asch
      sigpic

Comment

I hate to resurrect an old thread, but I am experiencing this same problem and could not find a solution elsewhere on the forums. I recently bought the Battlefield 2 Deluxe Edition and Battlefield 2 Booster Pack Collection and followed the instructions provided in the How to get started with the Project Reality Mod (for free!) thread. However, I received the following message upon trying to join the TacticalGamer.com PR .5 server:

"You do not have the map which is currently in rotation on this game server."

The map in question was Operation_Greasy_Mullet.

Comment

Sounds like you don't have the mod installed.

Go into your battlefield directory. The one in your program files, not your my documents. Once in there, go into the \mods directory. What do you see in there? You should find the PR mod.