Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Squad Tactic Clinic

Howdy TG community.

I've been playing PR for a little over a month now, so I'd say that I still am fairly new to it. What I'm not new to is squad tactic in both FPS games and real life squad tactic. Though I have no formal RL experience in this area, warfare, and military tactic are something I've spent a better bart of my life a student of. For those of you have been in a squad with me before, I would like to think that my tactical knowledge has left somewhat of an imprint in your memory...a good one anyway.

To the point...while I'm not sure if this is the proper place for this question, I would like to ask the TG community if I would be able to host a Squad tactic clinic sometime. I would like to think that "formal" training would promote an overall better public server experience for all who partake in this clinic.

Thank you for your attention to this post
    -Blitzer66

Re: Squad Tactic Clinic

Its always a good idea to train on tactics. As a former member of the 10th mountain with a tour in Afghanistan under my belt, you can never train in tactics enough. Blitzer, if I can be of help in any way please let me know. PS I also have a major in History with a minor in military history (focus on early 19th century).

Comment

Hey Blitzer! Glad you found the forums! It's always good squadding up with you in-game...

Take some time to poke around here, as there's a LOT to take in! In particular, I'd recommend you checkout these three forums:

1) Rules and Standard Operating Procedures - The SOPs cover a lot of intra-squad tactics.. some are a bit out-dated and slightly impractical, but they are still rock-solid if you look at the big picture purpose of each.

2) BF2 Tactics and Missions forum - This has more high-level info... not necessarily fireteam-level tactics.

3) TGU - I think you (and Crombo) could really make a big impact getting some PR trainings up and running!

Comment